My daughter finally got saved!

I have been listening to JD for a couple of years now. I have a daughter that is now 20 years old and was not interested in being a Christian, but many times she would happen to be in the same room when I was listening to the prophecy updates. Long story short, I have been having some troubles of my own and tried to commit suicide last week. I am not here looking for pity and this story isn’t about me. But I was rushed to the hospital and placed into a treatment place for a few days and when I got home my daughter informed me that she promised God that if I lived and made it back home that she would accept Christ as her saviour. So, I called my grown son and he came over and both of us sat down with her with our Bibles and played the video of JD going over the ABC’s of salvation and stopped the video at each verse and we read them with her and discussed them with her. I am happy to announce that Jesus took my bad situation and used it for his glory and brought my daughter to him. I am so happy. We have plenty of Bible’s in the house, but we are going to the Christian bookstore today to let her pick out her own new Bible and get her name put on it. I can’t thank you enough for having the ABC’s of salvation that makes it easy for us to follow and use. This is the first time I have ever led anyone to be saved!!!

48 Likes

My wife and i are praying for you both.!. Don’t let anyone bring you condemnation God has turned you both in the right direction.!. Love and blessings in The Name of Jesus.!.

10 Likes

Praise The Lord!!!

For Your is The Kingdom, The Power and The Glory, Forever and Ever!!!

God Bless

5 Likes

How wonderful the works of our Heavenly Father is! PRAISE THE LORD!
Blessings in the Name of Jesus Christ! AMEN

5 Likes

That’s awesome news! Thank you for sharing this.

Now this is a great first post. Welcome to the board.

5 Likes

Praise God !!! Great News !!! Welcome her into the family for us !!!

1 Like