Please pray for peace and healing for my son

I have been listening to Pastor JD for almost 2 years now, and his ministry has been a blessing for my whole household. I have been in and out of the online forum but have never posted before. You all seem to be so kind, and I would greatly appreciate your prayers for my son, James. He is a (high functioning) autistic 19 year old. He has an enormous amount of compassion and kindness for others, yet struggles to fit in and handle some of life’s typical challenges. God has answered many prayers for him over the years, and I know God has a great purpose for his life. But I grow so weary seeing him struggle with things that are so easy for others. I just want him to be okay, and have peace in his mind. Please pray for a breakthrough for him, please pray God will heal his mind, bring peace to him, and give him a bright future. Thank you so very much!!

23 Likes

Lord, This mom just needs to know that her son is going to be ok. Hear her heart and answer her prayer in Your great grace. May she see the changes as You bring peace and direction in her son’s life. Father, we already know that you have a good plan for him because Your word says so! Help us believe and then see. In Jesus’ name amen. :heart:

8 Likes

Amen!!! :heart: Thank you

2 Likes

Hi Diane,

Will pray for James and you, especially for peace which is one facet of the fruit of the Spirit that will ripen as we remain in Christ and eschew our old nature, per Galatians 5:22.

By no means an equivalent but my twin brother was diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome in early adolescence and in hindsight it is all too clear how this affected his ability to cope in the chaotic and capricious climates of home, school and employment.

Through the power of the Holy Spirit the father of John the Baptist, Zacharias, had some encouraging words to say about a bright future and peace (once the Lord pressed the unmute button):

78 Through the tender mercy of our God,