This is my written gift of 3 short children's stories to YOU

I am a writer tho never published wrote a children’s trilogy of books or what might be considered to be short stories very loosely based on my life that I never even submitted to anyone. It’s a LONG story but my imagination exploded on paper. It’s about an adorable little yellow plush duck in a toy store named Peeper who had a very active thought life and ached to be taken home to be with a wonderful family. One day Vicki (who was me) went into a toy store, was drawn to the little duck’s bright eyes…purchased it then brought it home to live with her and her little boy David. During the night an angel spoke to Peeper like a soft gentle breeze as she sat on a big red chair and rewarded her with life. As the story went on there were moral lessons to be learned as she began a glorious relationship with Vicki, David and God. The trilogy is Peeper’s Miracle…Peepers Special Day and Peeper’s Heart.
Actually, in 1983 while in a very unhappy marriage I really did go into a toy store where I found and purchased that little yellow duck. In an attempt to lighten up the atmosphere named it Peeper, then as in play therapy began using it to interact with my husband Vic. THAT changed the entire dynamic of our lives.
I began writing these stories in 2013 and as I began, my fingers could hardly keep up as sentence after sentence simply poured out of my mind. I so wanted to express goodness for goodness sake that Christian adults yearned their children embrace. Every word came so easily, I’m convinced they were inspired by God…therefore I take no credit for the talent I was blessed with.

I pray that my writings will be so enjoyed that at least ONE reader will want to copy and give this gift to at least one child.
This is a photo of Peeper BEFORE she was given life!

Your grateful sister in Christ,

Now…what will follow are the three 4 chapter books.

6 Likes

PEEPER’S MIRACLE

CHAPTER ONE